Why is so hard to express myself sometimes? I can put my thoughts down in writing, like in a journal, but I can’t for the life of my tell someone my opinion or how I feel exactly the way I want. What I want to say sounds awesome in my head, but then when I try to tell someone, it sounds way different. It comes out all wrong, usually making me sound naive, ditsy, or shallow. Once in a great while it comes out right, but usually that’s only when I’m talking about something like being environmentally friendly or abolishing mountaintop removal. Even when I’m chatting on Facebook where I can proofread what I say before I send it, I think I expressed myself the way I wanted and when I go back and read it later, it sounds horrible. I think part of my problem is not thinking through what I am saying before I say it. I definitely need to work on that.